Broken House Rules

Meera4
Level 1
Toronto, Canada

Broken House Rules

Hello Everyone

I am new to hosting, and I went through a very rough time after my first guest checkout. 

I have not received any support from Airbnb Team yet so I am seeking for some help and information here.

A girl reserved my place and she messaged me to proceed her request. She was very polite and assured me to return the house as she took it. She booked for one guest and then I realized there will be two guests and sent her the modification. At the time of check in she messaged me that she will be late, so I left the key for her in the lockbox. I returned to the to check in on her and welcome her 3 hours later, but she was not there yet! So on the next day I messaged her and ask her if she is checking out at 3 as shewas supposed to meet in perso for both check in and check out. She replied that she is gone already and she left a big garbage bag there as she did not what to do with it. Although I was shocked with the whole situation, I said she doesn’t need to be worry and I will take care of the bag.

Then I went to my place and I could not believe what just happened there and what I was seeing!

my house smelled strongly and the whole place was a disaster! She threw a huge party at my place and they smoked joint and walked with muddy shoes inside the house. My carpets truned gray and brown due to dirt and their fabrics were all over the place. I could not stay more than 5 minutes there to to strong smell of illegal drug and everything was misplaced and such a mess!

I contacted Airbnb right away and informed them about this issue. They assured me that they will investigate and solve the issue as soon as possible. It has been almost 2 weeks and nobody has reached out to me to replied to any of my emails and every time I call them they tell me somebody will contact me soon!