Can we block guests from coming again?

Donald28
Level 10
Lithia Springs, GA

Can we block guests from coming again?

Honestly, there's some guests that I wouldn't want to stay in my airbnb again. They always say... "we'll be back when we are in the area". BUt, some people just aren't a good fit. Especially, the ones who leave bad feedback and less than 5 stars. Why would they want to come back and why would we as hosts want them back to leave us another less than great review? 

Airbnb really pushes hosts to use instant book but that feature leaves hosts with zero ability to prescreen guests. 

Is there a way to block people from instant booking? If there isn't, there should be. 

97 Replies 97

I am not an expert, especially recently with how much is changing - but start with the reservation, look under cancellations, on the right side options, "report user" might be your only option to get to general "Airbnb Help". They make this not easy for hosts. Keep trying, yes, phone support numbers will pop up eventually, if I try to type one, it may block it into xxx-xxx-xxxx - Did these guests provide photos? Go to resolution center, follow up, chase this issue down, it takes a while, but if there are photos, you gotta accept what you see - and you have a right to ask to see them - but if no photos? Push back. Everyone is trying to find an ant after they had some time at a listing, and use it as an opportunity to get money back like we are all some corporate hotel chains who won't miss the money. It wasn't like this until 2020.

Sincerely, push on, it takes time, be firm yet polite always, and good luck.

Hayley207
Level 1
England, United Kingdom

But I have a guest that you s a “good guest” but makes me feel weird. So in that instance I will leave a good review because everything was in order but I felt icky. This is where it does not work. 

Marit-Anne0
Level 10
Bergen, Norway

@Alexandra316