I filled out the new check-in instructions section on our listing, which is detailed and complete with photographs. The website says that these will be sent to confirmed guests, but I'm not seeing how/if that happens. Does anyone know how that works? Basically I want to know if I should be sending directions for the key box to every guest like I have been or if that is now happenign automatically (which would be great!). Thanks,
@Chase39 - Just wondering if you might have a third party management tool connected? I am having the same problem and I cant get AirBNB support to figure it out. I use YourPorter.com and wondering if this could cause the problem
I found that you can add Check-In instructions in the mobile app only.
Since I'm not sure at all when guests receive these instructions, I always message them to guests directly with a custom hyperlink.
To Create a Custom Hyperlink -
I created a Saved Response in my messages where I can send this custom link to guests.
FYI - I noticed that when you send this link to someone, they can't see the check in instructions without logging in to their AirBnB account. If they do not have a reservation with that listing number they cannot see those check in instructions.