Community Spotlight: Alexandra316

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Community Spotlight: Alexandra316

*Please note this is a general Airbnb image (not from Alexandra's listing) :)*Please note this is a general Airbnb image (not from Alexandra's listing) 🙂

Hello everyone,

It's my favourite time of the month again, where we put one community member in the spotlight to find out a little more about them. This month, we are speaking with a host who contributes a lot to the life of the CC....Alexandra.png

Lincoln, Canada 

How long have you been hosting for and why did you first start?

I hosted my first guest on September 1, 2017 so I've been hosting for about 11 months. My husband David and I moved to the small town of Vineland, Ontario, Canada, in August 2016. We were moving from a bigger city, where we lived in a really small house: we jokingly called it a freestanding bachelor apartment, because it was just one big open-concept space in a converted industrial building. We went from that to quite a large house in wine country, which ended up being a lot of space for just two people. Our new home already had a guest suite with a separate entrance, kitchenette, and bathroom, and after we stayed in some Airbnbs while travelling in Germany in the spring of 2017 and having a really great time, we thought we would give hosting a try for ourselves.

Tell us a little about your listing