Community Spotlight: Lawrene0

Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Community Spotlight: Lawrene0

Chairs.jpg

Hello everyone,

I am not sure about you, but the Community Spotlight is one of the hightlights of the month for me here in the Community Center and this month is no exception. As a quick recap for those of you who are new here, Community Spotlight is where we ask a member of our community a few questions and get to know them a little better. 🙂

Introducing our community member in the spotlight this month...

Lawrene.png

Florence, Canada

How long have you been hosting for and why did you first start?

I have been hosting since 2012. It started with being a guest when our daughter married a nice American and we needed a place to stay in Brooklyn, NY, for the wedding. My husband and I booked one room of an apartment, and the groom's parents, whom we had not met at that point, booked the other. It must have been a nail-biter for the host! But all was lovely, and when I got home and was five-star reviewing, a pop-up told me I would get a discount retroactively on my first stay -- those were the days! -- if I became a host. Did I have a room? A couch? A treehouse? Why, yes, I did have a treehouse.

Tell us a little about your listing.