Complaint

Christine977
Level 1
Banora Point, Australia

Complaint

I am new to bnb and loving it my first 5 guests left glowing reports of cleanliness and friendliness . My last guest wrote a loverly report about me. But mentioned that the room was dusty and needed a vacuum . I always vacuum dust and restock everything after a guest has left. This has left me very disheartened . I feel the room is very clean I have taken blinds down cleaned them had carpet shampoed, thank you to all the other guests who have left loverly reports. 

Christin

7 Replies 7
Fred13
Level 10
Placencia, Belize

@Christine977 You will encounter that every so often an otherwise ok guest will yes leave a solid review, but say something that doesn't quite 'fit', always publicly not privately. I could almost 100% fore-tell which will do this,  usually is a guest that is passive-aggressive and/or egotistical by nature. To me is the height of ignorance.

Christine977
Level 1
Banora Point, Australia

thankyou ,makes  me feel better, 

Bruna-and-Siana0
Level 10
Santa Clara, CA

It seems you are putting a lot of effort and majority of guests wrote nice reviews. Even if everything is perfect, you'll eventually get a guest that complain about something. You'll see some guest will never give 5* whatever you do. As a host you just have to accept it. Continue providing a good experience to your guests and collect more 5* reviews so your rating improves (and the review gets pushed down).