Day 28 : Hosting Practice

Miloud0
Level 10
Rabat, Morocco

Day 28 : Hosting Practice

@Lizzie, i thank you so much for choosing me among the participants of the second Month of Celebration 2018  in the Community Center .

Hosting practice is different from theorique one. Before i only had the hosting idea, general idea, that a guest or more, in different times, come to your house, stay in your house some days and after leave the house. It was just a composite idea and could not tolerate disassembly. But after my experience with Airbnb the idea changed. Really i learnt, and i am still learning, that Hosting activity has roles and specific conditions, if one wants to practice hosting appropriately. 

Hosting has differrent roles. In which a host needs to communicate with guests, meets and greets them, cleans, from time to time when there is a so quicke reservation, cook, cause i like to prepare breakfast for my guests...........and so on. Hosting, for me, is a new speciality with different roles, which need a set of conditions, to be hosting in certain quality.

So, hosting requires some conditions, which are neccessary for appropriate hosting. We can define them in four : Discipline, concentration, patience and supreme concern to master. 

1 - The discipline : cause one as a host should have the sense of responsibility for an activity in his life that has special laws, duties and obligations, which he needs to respect and, at the same time, continually develop. 

2 - The concentration : A host needs from time to time to set with him self and think about hosting or how to practice it, things which needs to add, change, develop, learn......or other things, that are neccessary, to some extent, for hosting mastery. 

3 - The patience : is also a factor essential for praticing hosting. 

4 – The supreme concern to master.   It's a kind of interest which make one has the willing for developing  his hosting quality.