Day 28 - Thank you, Airbnb

Annabelle1
Level 5
QC, Philippines

Day 28 - Thank you, Airbnb

Annabelle1_2-1640769749963.jpeg

Hey, everyone! 

Its great to be here on Airbnb Community. And I am new to the Month of celebration.Thank you Airbnb. 

Reading all of your stories is overwhelming. My journey with Airbnb taught me a lot of things, how to make a living, how to manage my own business, and how to manage my own property. It can be challenging yet rewarding meeting different people with different cultures. I am proud and say that I am really having a great time as a superhost.I will continue hosting as long as given the opportunity. 

Annabelle1_0-1640769749962.jpeg

My son is wearing a shirt from the Airbnb Singapore team, when Airbnb meets Manila on March 12th-13th 2016. 

Annabelle1_1-1640769749963.jpeg

Christmas is the best time of the year. But with the hard times still continuing we really don't want to be over spending instead giving it back, helping others, soul searching and meditating. 

My main topic here is do you still celebrate the festive season? Even if some of the places suffered from disaster? The reason I asked is that before Christmas the islands of Bohol, Cebu, Leyte, Siargao, Surigao and many other places in Visayas where I live nearby were affected by the calamity. Our best island in the Philippines was hit hard by the Typhoon Odette (Rai) International name. No Electricity, No Water, Houses and Businesses destroyed by the Typhoon.