Day 31: My co-hosting story, and welcoming 2019 in!

Paul1255
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Day 31: My co-hosting story, and welcoming 2019 in!

Hello wonderful Airbnb CC people!

I am writing my post today from the most stunning London penthouse loft apartment I've been co-hosting over Xmas and New Year.

I have been co-hosting for almost as long as I have been hosting, and it is a wonderful thing to do- you get to spread your love of communicating and meeting new people and making sure they have a fabulous stay to people outside of your own space.

I really enjoy welcoming the first set of guests into a property I am new to co-hosting...it makes me feel exactly how I did when I was waiting to welcome my first guests in my own apartment, "will they like the space?" "will they like me?" "have I cleaned and set everything up properly?" "will they have a good time?!" and then welcoming them in and seeing their faces light up!

Co-hosting check-ins and guest stays around this time of year, with New Years Eve being a HUGE celebration in London can be a stressful time- the owners are always away and often not contactable, and some of the properties I co-host would make wonderful NYE party venues, but thankfully all my guests seem totally fine and all but 2 have tickets to see the fireworks on the Thames 🙂

I have 2 wonderful guests in my own space for NYE and they are being treated to rose Cava with raspberries and some delicious party food before they head out for their celebrations. Me, I am headed to Primrose Hill with friends to watch the fireworks at midnight and then straight to bed as I have check-outs, turnovers and check-ins in the morning.

It's such a joy to co-host that I am going to switch to doing it full-time in 2019, and make it my full focus...I am so happy that Airbnb, and the wonderful people here on the CC have helped me find something I really love doing and something I am good at!