Do you let them stay during the day?

Sarah315
Level 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Do you let them stay during the day?

Hello All

Interested in your thoughts or usual practice on this one - I've been doing AirBNB for around 10 months now continuously while not working and at home most of the time, with about 40 bookings completed.  I'll be working again soon and plan to honour the AirBNB bookings I already have.  Some bookings (mainly longer term ones of 5 days or more, say) stay at home during the day - hanging out in the kitchen or their room.  Is this a practice you experience or are happy with, or do you expect people to leave in the morning and return in the evening - as the name suggests?  If it's usual that they leave or you expect this, I'd find your advice and tips on how to be clear about this, yet pleasant (!) really helpful!

Thanks in advance! 

19 Replies 19