Does any host do double completed identity verification?

Helena535
Level 2
Surry Hills, AU

Does any host do double completed identity verification?

Hello Hosts,

I have received a email from Airbnb "Action needed by 05 December to keep listing active"

Well, I tried to Update it my Profile. However I can see I've already have my IDENTITY - Gov ID and Home address too as I've been Hosting since 2014. Plus I'm also a guest to other Countries over past years....

I thought about to call Airbnb Customer Service "Philippines" for the Q, but I was worried I may have the Answer from them still back to the Q... 

So, please let me know. Thanks! Helena

25 Replies 25
Helen350
Level 10
Whitehaven, United Kingdom

@Helena535  I got one of those messages, which was not SO strange for me cos I was not previously verified.

@Ute42 did a post on Host Circle "I have to verify myself or be delisted." Like you, she was verified already. Her post explains conflicting info on her different pages. Branka had the same on her pages.

Many thanks for your Info Helen! (Very helpful). I've decided to wait til after 5th of Dec 2019 and see weather my Profile are still On or Delisted. (Because it may be a fake update around... Safety concerns) 

Helen350
Level 10

@Helena535 I didn't think it was fake, I just thought it was a glitch..... Personally I wasn't verified, got the message to verify by 6 Dec so DID upload a photo of my passport. I was verified a few minutes later! But Ute42 reported the oddity of having to verify again...... ?glitch? 

I'm not sure about you waiting till AFTER 5 Dec? What if you get delisted? (Tho' when I uploaded my passport, it said hosts only had to do it ONCE.) Why not contact Airbnb to ask if you really need to provide  your passport a second time?

Will see it after 5th Dec :}. Re contacting Airbnb Customer Service "Philippines" for the Q? Personally think it is a wasting my time. (My experience in dealing with Airbnb Philippines customer service).