Enough already, no more discounts

Debra300
Level 10
Gros Islet, Saint Lucia

Enough already, no more discounts

I re-opened the calendar for my long-term rental apartment four days ago.  Since then I've received six inquiries, and four of them have requested an additional reduction beyond the monthly discount that's already offered.  I have done some searches in my area, and we are already very competitively priced at the lower end of comparable rentals. Most of these blue light shoppers (American slang for bargain shoppers at the mostly defunct discount store chain, Kmart) are new to Airbnb, and all have no reviews.  I don't know what they've read or heard, but somehow they are under the impression that ABB is where you can negotiate rates.

Today, I received this inquiry.

Inquirer (joined 2018, no reviews):  Hi I’m a travel nurse looking for a place while I’m working in the area. I have a couple of questions. Will I have the entire apartment to myself? Are the pictures accurate and recent of the apartment?Thank you!

Also my housing budget is around $2000 for taxes and fees included. Are you willing to give any additional discounts?

Me: Hi XX,

The guest's access to the apartment access is exactly as listed in the description, "It is self-contained, and has its own private entrance and amenities." The pictures are accurate of the current state. The definition of recent is subjective.

No additional discounts are offered beyond what's listed, because I don't support people living beyond their means. Also, as a home owner, it is my reasoning that if a person cannot afford the rent, then it's very likely they can't afford to pay for accidental/incidental damages they might cause.