Feedback on home style/design for homeowner

Chase30
Level 2
Lake Worth, FL

Feedback on home style/design for homeowner

Hi All!  I'm a property manager helping a new homeowner with his listing.  The style, furnishings, and overall interior design is different than any other listing I've managed... it's mostly thrift shop specials and the homeowner is convinced that it looks great.  I'm just hoping to get some honest feedback from the community to help improve its performance.  Would you stay here based on the photos?  We're in Lake Worth, Florida, an artsy laid-back beach town south of West Palm Beach.  Thanks for any help!  Here's the link-  https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/25860263?s=51

9 Replies 9
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

The pictures depict a clean, welcoming environment with many positive aspects to it.  I do not know the pricing in your area, but if the cost is set at the median price, the decor will not be an issue.  I wouldn't find the decor great but as long as it is clean, I wouldn't be put off.

If the owner is looking for a more upscale guest, the decor might be an issue.  If the owner is welcoming families and pets, these guests can be hard on the furnishings, so you might want to be careful about expensive items.  Hope this helps.

Paul154
Level 10
Seattle, WA

As a guest, this listing is why I come to Airbnb. It's unique, straight-forward and just right.

We all don't want IKEA. 

The homeowner is new to Airbnb. Let him discover what works and does not work

Lisa723
Level 10
Quilcene, WA

I think it's adorable. My only concern would be that the outdoor sofa is clean and dry and that the mattresses and bedding are not thrift store specials-- comfortable clean beds are a must.

Clara116
Level 10
Pensacola, FL