[Festival] When I was a child, I always dreamed of running a hotel!

Sybe
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
Terneuzen, Netherlands

[Festival] When I was a child, I always dreamed of running a hotel!

image1.jpg

Screenshot 2022-08-31 at 08.35.44.pngThis article is part of the Community Center's Festival of Hospitality 2022 . The  original topic was posted in the Brazilian Portuguese-speaking Community Center by @Bianca156, and we have translated it below.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi, my name is Bianca, I'm Brazilian, I'm 42 years old, and I've been working in hospitality for almost 25 years. For you to understand what hospitality means to me, let me tell you a little bit about my life. When you were a child, someone probably asked you what you wanted to be when you grew up.

I always knew I wanted to work in hotels! I thought it was the best, and every time we went on vacation, I would watch the whole routine, the sounds, the comings and goings of happy people, all the employees in uniform. It was like a dance. But who wanted to be work in hotels more than 25 years ago? In Brazil, there wasn't even a hotel management school, and most hotel professions were not even recognized. So, when my father asked me what I wanted to do after I graduated from high school, I knew that I wanted to travel to another country to study HOSPITALITY.