GUESTS ARE MORE THAN EVER DEMANDING ...

Nuno60
Level 3
Dublin, Ireland

GUESTS ARE MORE THAN EVER DEMANDING ...

i have been hosting for nearly 2 years now and things have changed so much now . guests are more and more demanding my last guest send me over 30 messages before check in most of them things they could have just search online themselfs but i allmost feel at the mercy of guests do to the simple fact that we are at the mercy of reviews ... how do other hosts feel ? have you guys have told anyone there is a thing cold internet ????

30 Replies 30
Paulo162
Level 2
Adelaide, Australia

I do agree with you guys!

AirBnB most of the time tries to pull your price down.

I set I reserve price which I think is fair to cover my expenses.

I also change my price up if I now a particular event is happening near by, despite Rbnb trying to sell the reserve price.

I think, us as hosts, need to fight it back. After all, it is not just a place to stay, is my home!

Cheers

Kelly305
Level 3
Petersburg, NY