Ghosting Guests

Carin13
Level 1
Rhodes, Australia

Ghosting Guests

I'm fairly new to Air BnB with only 3 guests to date. My first only stayed one night, ate my chocolates, drank my wine, stayed in my apartment with zero complaint during her entire stay. Then 24 hours after check out she

complained about a heap of imaginary problems and requested a full refund! Then she wrote me a bad review! Not a great start. My 2 guests since however found the place perfect & there was no complaint. They haven't left reviews at all though, and I'm certainly not going to bug them for reviews, but I keep getting notifications from air BnB that my listing isn't performing because I've only got one review, and it's a false negative one! Is it common for people to just use air BnB and not bother leaving reviews? It's affecting my listing & there's really nothing I can do about it. It's quite frustrating because I'm jumping through hoops for guests to leave positive reviews and it just seems like they can't be bothered.

2 Replies 2
Lisa723
Level 10
Quilcene, WA