Guest being difficult - please advise

Answered!
Helga57
Level 1
Millingandi, Australia

Guest being difficult - please advise

Morning Everyone. 

I am new to this group and I hope someone can help me.  I have been hosting now 6 apartments for the owners for the last 10 months and have had fabulous guests and great feedback.  Unfortunately I have had that one guest recently that was terrible.  When he booked he thought it was for the Saturday the same day when he actually booked for the next night Sunday, for 5 nights. 

I also explained to him that he needed linen or it could be hired.  He said he would hire as he didn't have any and said would pay when he arrived.  In the advertisement it does say no linen. I sent him a message that I would be out of mobile range the next day.

Unfortunately there was a problem with the hot water in the shower on Monday and he sent me aggressive messages.  The shower had just been repaired with new washers etc so Im not sure what happened. 

I went there several times on Tuesday to see him and left him a message on Airbnb around 4 to ask if he had hot water no response till 10 and 12 midnight again aggressive messages. I organised a plumber the next day to go and have a look, it was fixed as the taps was turned off to hard. 

Then on Wednesday I go and see he has hired a outdoor fridge cooler and has a extension lead running into the apartment and using apartments power.  I asked for him to turn it off immediately but no response. 

On Thursday I sent a nice reminder that check out time was 10am the next day.  He responded by saying the fridge cannot be turned off till I return. 

The guest was gone by the time I arrived on Friday morning at 10.30 and everything was gone.  He left without paying for the linen.