Guest having sex in host room

Paris28
Level 2
New York, United States

Guest having sex in host room

I let a room, not an entire apartment. I am very new to hosting and dont know all of the rules. I informed the guests that they are using my personal room. On top of that me and my 7 year old daughter were present in the home. They decided to have sex in my room. I feel very disrespected and violated. In addition i feel i should be compensated for the linens that i now have to throw away. Please advise on what i should do because i definitely didnt sign up for this.

42 Replies 42
Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

I guess you could add 'No sex' to your house rules. You say you have a child - was this an immaculate conception?!

Paris28
Level 2
New York, United States

I really dont need the sarcasm. I just asked for advice. I have a 7 year old, if air bnb isnt for people with kids in their home then they should say so. 

Victoria567
Level 10
Scotland, United Kingdom

Hello@Paris

Yes It may appear disrespectful, but unfortunately people on holiday do get jiggy jiggy on holiday, and with the match of the entitled guest treating ones home like a hotel, this behaviour is commonplace.

Particularly with a 7 year old daughter in your home, perhaps you should re evaluate whether being an air bnb host is for you.

I as a parent would not be doing air bnb with a youngster in my home.

@Paris28, with all due respect, it is up to you to know whether sharing your space with a child present is the right thing for you personally. Time to take some responsibility. 

Jackie148
Level 7
Edens Landing, Australia

Grow up

Jackie148
Level 7
Edens Landing, Australia

How disrespectful knowing you and your child are there i would contact a bnb if they are still there and ask them to remove them as your very uncomfortable with them in your home.

Paris28
Level 2
New York, United States