Guest not been in contact yet and they check in today

Joanne137
Level 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Guest not been in contact yet and they check in today

I have been doing Air B&B for a few months and all guests so far have responded when I send them a message a few days before check in just so we can co ordinate the likely time they will arrive. But the guest due today has not replied to 2 messages sent. I am not sure what to do now. I just wonder if this is common and what other hosts do if a guest doesn't communicate a check-in time. 

Jo  

12 Replies 12
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

Hi,

Your listing says; check-in anytime after 3 PM. It also says: self check-in with lockbox. So it means you don't have to be present at check-in ? So sent guest a message how to check-in. Best regards, Emiel

Joanne137
Level 2

Yes, I do have a lock box. What I really like to do is meet the guests as it serves a few purposes - one of which is I get to see who is in my flat which is reassuring for me. I've never had to use the lock box so far, but it is my 'fall back'. But I always assumed, in that case, at least the guest would have contacted me. There are a few lock boxes where my flat is located as this area attracts a lot of holiday lets and there have been rumours of them being tampered with so I have always just wanted to use it as last resort and always try to arrange a physical hand over of keys.