Guesty vs Hosty - which do you prefer?

Max246
Level 2
Carlisle, United Kingdom

Guesty vs Hosty - which do you prefer?

Hi guys,

I've been hosting for a good six months with a partner but am going out on my own and relisting my three spare rooms, all within my house, so still a relatively simple setup. I've been doing a bit of reading about management systems and have narrowed my list down to these two:

Guesty

Hosty

Others considered: AirGMS, Smartbnb, and a few others that weren't particularly memorable

The two above appear very similar, but their pricing plan is the principal difference. For those who aren't aware, Guesty charge 2-5% on each booking, whereas Hosty use a monthly fee ($10 / £7.16/month currently for the plan that suits me). I've already worked out that for my current average price of £30/night and around 15 nights booked across all listings, Guesty becomes more expensive than Hosty. If I have 50 combined nights booked, it's £75 for Guesty vs £21.48 for Hosty. This is assuming I'll be charged 5%, but it could be lower; if 2%, Guesty only starts to get more expensive when I start to get really fully booked, and it is a much smaller difference.

I'm not too concerned about the price, at least it isn't the only thing I'm considering, but there isn't a lot of information online in terms of reviews. I've heard about a few issues with customer service for Guesty but that's about it - what would you guys recommend?

Thanks!

12 Replies 12
Lilian20
Level 10
Argelès-sur-Mer, France

good question from @Max246

Pedro-Deleon0
Level 2
Long Beach, CA