HONEST QUESTION

Mohamed242
Level 2
Montreal, Canada

HONEST QUESTION

Hello everybody, I hope everything is well. I am new to this platform and just wanted to know a couple of things. What is the biggest challenge that you face as an Airbnb Owner. Would it be dealing with clients? Getting bookings? Scheduling conflicts? Cancellations?

I Just wanted to hear it from you  guys/gyals since you have wayyy more experience than me and actually have to deal with these kind of stuff.

Thank you so much!

Mohamed

27 Replies 27

Great question! I'm eager to hear the answers to this!

Yes! I've alway wondered lool

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Mohamed242 Dealing with Airbnb customer service, Airbnb's constant changes to the platform without warning, notification or input, their lack of support for small time hosts, them taking away more and more of the safeguards we use to vet guests, and their condescending attitude.

i have no problem with my guests or the way I run my business.

Ohh okok I see, for some reason I always thought it was getting bookings since i see so many residences in the bookings section and thought that major competition would be a factor in standing out. Thank you for clearing things out!

@Mohamed242   Yes, that is also a problem for many hosts since Airbnb started allowing and actively encouraging property managers with tons of listings and even hotels to list. That's what I mean about not supporting small-time hosts. All those listings do make it hard to compete unless you have something really unique to offer. We would like Airbnb to separate small time, hands-on hosts on the platform, so guests can choose that if they prefer without having to scroll through so many listings. But Airbnb pays us no attention.