Haunted guest room??

Alyssa69
Level 2
Los Angeles, CA

Haunted guest room??

I’ve been doing Airbnb for five months now. We’ve been getting glowing reviews and everybody says they’re so relaxed in my guestroom. But this last guest left a week early and is convinced that the room is haunted. Do I wait for another guest tell me this? Do I disclose this on my room description? My boyfriend and I have both slept in this room and neither one of us have ever experienced any kind of paranormal activity. Not even any past guests over the five months have complained of any unusual noises. I don’t want to discount this girl’s concerns. She even refused a refund when I offered. I’m generally pretty sensitive to ghosts and have never experienced anything.

10 Replies 10
Tee9
Level 1
Fairbanks, AK

Just ignore her shes probably sick.  But you need to counter her experience by replying and saying thank you for her stay and maybe you vould reverse the situation by making sound like your delightful for having her as a guest and and you get a free Feng Shui then give her a smile icon if you can.

Fred13
Level 10
Placencia, Belize

Perhaps it would be best not to make ANY mention of a ghost, anywhere and to anyone, at least till you meet it yourself. And if you do, be interesting to hear what it has to say.

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

That's a good one, never seen that mentioned before. Forget it and don't give it another thought. Hosts can't be responsible for the myriad things that might populate a guest's mind.

Rebecca181
Level 10
Florence, OR

@Alyssa69 Could be a 'Poltergeist'-type thing. Emanating from the guest herself and nothing to do with you. Now, if it happens again, and maybe then again, that's different. Burning sage is a good start (aka do a 'house cleansing' - directions available on the internet or via your local neighborhood Shaman, Catholic Priest, or similar). 

Marzena4
Level 10
Kraków, Poland