Having Difficulty Leaving Reviews as a Host

Susan1404
Level 10
Covington, GA

Having Difficulty Leaving Reviews as a Host

I am very new to hosting, but I have had a few guests in the last few months and had no difficulty leaving reviews for them.  I had a repeat guest arrive last Wednesday for a family member who was in hospice care.  She booked for four days, decided to stay two more days and then booked for an additional 2 days after that.  She checked out yesterday and I now have 3 requests for reviews on the same person.  I have now attempted to leave reviews 3 separate times, hit the submit button at the bottom and it just disappears, and I'm left with Airbnb's 3 requests once again on my dashboard.  My guest has already left me a review, but of course I can't read it until I leave a review for them.  I am not happy that I have to leave 3 reviews for the same guest, but I'm more unhappy that my attempts are obviously not being posted.  Any advice?

6 Replies 6
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Susan1404,

Was the total lenght of stay a matter of extension ? Than you only had to change the initial reservation (extending it) and then there was only 1 review requested.

If your reviews are submitted, they will be processed, but  can take some time.

Best regards,

Emiel

The guest booked each new stay like a new reservation.  I honestly did not know I could do an extension, but because their stay was so much of a day to day decision, depending on the hospice patient surviving, I let her handle it how she saw fit.  I do understand why there are 3 different requests for reviews, as it was because there were 3 separate bookings.  What puzzled me was why her review posted so quickly and none of my attempts have posted.  Is that typical?

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Susan1404