Home Automation as a way to provide new and better experiences for Airbnb hosts

Tanto0
Level 2
Milan, Italy

Home Automation as a way to provide new and better experiences for Airbnb hosts

Hi there! I am an User Experience Designer based in Milan and I am doing a research for a project about the connection between smart homes and AirBnb. I have some questions for you guys, and I would appreciate if you share your opinions with me! You can answer just in few words!

FOR THE OWNERS: 

1- Have you ever thought to integrate smart home automation systems?

2- What are the first services or products that you would like to purchase for your smart home?

3- If you already have a smart home, does people have trouble to handle with the technology? — 4- Do you think that a better understanding of your guest’s behavior can help to set your smart home devices accordingly to their needs?

5- Can you tell me something about your good/bad experiences as a Airbnb owner related to smart homes/smart devices?

FOR THE GUESTS: 

1- Would you spend a few minutes on Airbnb to tell about habits and domestic activities related to your Airbnb stay?

2- Have you ever thought to book a smart home that offers you experiences for special occasions? For example, a relaxing chromotherapy, a virtual tour in the history of the place, an horror house for halloween! Sounds good to you?

3- Can you tell me something about your good/bad experiences as a Airbnb guest’ related to smart homes/smart devices?

can’t wait to hear from you!

Thanks

Alessia

9 Replies 9
Yvonne41
Level 10
Kirkland, WA