Home Vs. Hotel Staging?

Home Vs. Hotel Staging?

Hello,

First, I'd like to mention that I am super new to all this. I am sure this question has been asked before. I was just unable to find the answer here, most likely due to my newness!  🙂

I am a independent house and short term retal cleaner. I am also an amateur stager. I have been researching and watching tons of YouTube videos regarding airbnb hosting, cleaning and decorating. What I have been running across is...most airbnb hosts seem to want to model and decorate their space/service as a hotel? From my understanding...and again, I am super new to all this but, I thought the point of an Airbnb was to make the space more of a home away from home experience? 

Well, I hope I did not offend anyone by asking but just curious.  🙂

8 Replies 8
Letti0
Level 10
Atascosa, TX

@Ty26  What you want is to present the home away from home experience in my humble opinion, not a hotel type of feel. These are just a few of my review comments that back up my thought on this subject. All 5* reviews. 

From reviews:

This truly felt like home away from home!

Letti goes above and beyond to make sure everything you need is available felt right at home !!

Feels like a home away from home!

My family and I were amazed of how clean and beautiful was the house! It felt like our one home! 

Truly a home away from home! 

Wow! Amazing!!! How proud you must be. 😀😀😀

Nice to know my thinking is not too far off. I appreciate the kind response. 😀