Hosting group in Fort Myers Florida

Sky13
Level 10
United States

Hosting group in Fort Myers Florida

Hello,

I am a new host in Fort Myers Florida and would love to connect with other hosts here in the area! 

Please post here for local happenings, support, and friendship.

Thank you!

31 Replies 31
John1431
Level 2
Fort Myers, FL

I am looking to connect as well.

Louise321
Level 2
Fort Myers, FL

I am new to Airbnb. Need some moral support to get started

Rae43
Level 2
Fort Myers, FL

I’ve just had my two first guest and it went well. I have two more bookings this weekend. I do feel though I’m under charging? Do you guys use the best pricing when you set your rate ?

Joanne337
Level 2
Niagara Falls, NY

Hi, I'm a host in NY and have family in Fort Myers. We have been vacationing there over 20 years and feel like it is a second home. I am looking into buying property, LOVE the historic district, for the purpose of Airbnb rental and eventually relocating, perhaps. I have heard there are restrictions regarding short term rental in Fort Myers, like 30 days required with the exception of certain areas. Anyone know about this? Thanks for any help!!

s Hello I am a host in fort myer

the laws vary depending on where you buy. An HOA community will have it own rules and regulation. Any property on fort Myers beach or Bonita beach has restrictions. A home though outside of those can be rented at owners discretion but if it is rented and the owner is not living on  property then your property taxes are much higher and you are not granted a homestead exemption on the property. Only full time year round residents get that exemption 

As far as the area you are looking for some are HOA and some are not so ask. Market is high here right now also I highly recommend waiting to purchase until after May has prices go way down for things not sold through season. 

Thank you

Joanne337
Level 2
Niagara Falls, NY