Hosting group in Fort Myers Florida

Sky13
Level 10
United States

Hosting group in Fort Myers Florida

Hello,

I am a new host in Fort Myers Florida and would love to connect with other hosts here in the area! 

Please post here for local happenings, support, and friendship.

Thank you!

31 Replies 31
Gabriela597
Level 2
Washington, DC

I am fairly new to this and wondering if you have any recommendations for someone starting out?

Thanks!

Put little touches in your space 

I go to dollar tree and buy shampoo, toothbrushes and sunblock in case my guest forgot them 

it has been a guest pleaser and help my rating 

Steven614
Level 4
West Palm Beach, FL

Hey I’m Steve in west palm. I’m new to this as well. On my 3rd week. Every night I didn’t block has booked. Very guest except tha bad one left 5 stars for me and I did this on a whim because I’ve got a 3 bedroom home. Just doing it with one bedroom and the guest bath shared  which I am still improving the room.  I just ordered a nice glass top desk and office chair for the room and a new comforter set to make the bed look nicer.  That will check off the office check and the home is brand new and while I think I should have kept my older pool home in Port St. Lucie this one is near the airport and more ppl I think are looking to go to west palm.  

Gabriela597
Level 2
Washington, DC

Did you notice if you are now getting credit for the work collection? if you did, how lond did it take you to get that designation?

Gabriela597
Level 2
Washington, DC

I will be in Fort Myers at the end of April. Maybe we could meet for coffee?

Rae43
Level 2
Fort Myers, FL

I’m 4 months into hosting and have 5 star ratings 

my issue is I only want to rent part time therefore it takes longer to get to super host status 

patience is the key I think ?

As long as my reviews come in at 5 star and my price is reasonable I feel I will get the bookings when my space is open 

Rae43
Level 2
Fort Myers, FL

Hello everyone !