Hosting in Lagos Nigeria

Sandra1067
Level 2
Lagos, Nigeria

Hosting in Lagos Nigeria

Hi all,

I've been hosting in Lagos now for almost 2 years. I love hosting in Nigeria but it can be quite challenging at times. I've seen that there are a lot of hosts on the platform but most discussions are only about the payment methods. I think it will be helpful to have a general discussion where we can share tips and tricks/answer questions about hosting in Nigeria. How do you deal with water, electricity, fumigation and getting the feeling like there is always one thing or the other breaking down (gen, AC, water heater, internet etc.)? Would love to hear from you!

21 Replies 21
Nonie8
Level 2
Lagos, Nigeria

Hi there @Sandra1067 ,

Very commendable thoughts you've shared. Would be glad to connect with you. I am equally a host in the Oniru axis and hope we can connect with other hosts around Lagos soon.

Hi .... I'm considering becoming a host in Surulere very soon. Would be nice to get tips on what it's like especially on the mainland

@John5197  Good to hear. start don't procrastinate. you are good to go. with time, you will get used to  the challenges being faced in the rental industry.

wish you best.

Note: If you know anyone who is akready doing short rental arbitrage and such person does not have time to manage it on their own, do not hesitate to let me know. I will do that on their behalf with exchange for some percentages,

thanks.

Ola.

Hi Ola,

Please kindly reach me on 08060839088 for further discussions.

Thanks.

Emmanuel 

My name is Dola,  I am setting  up  a short  term rentals at  Ijaiye Jankara,  Ojokoro   any advise for me

Lukman2
Level 2
Lagos, Nigeria

@Sandra1067@Nonie8 @John5197 @Olayinka4 Good day. Happy People, I'm new to hosting Community.