Hosts in the Philippines - Share your experiences please

Olive7
Level 1
Manila, Philippines

Hosts in the Philippines - Share your experiences please

I am new to airbnb and considering enlisting as a host here in the Philippines.  I am just wondering about the security of the house, particularly on the items inside like kitchenware and small appliances.

I would like to hear from other hosts in the Philippines if they had experienced theft or damage and how it was settled. 

Thank you!

24 Replies 24

Hello , Many thanks indeed for your advice Marie. At the moment is some1 who is taking care of the property since we listed it last January. Cheers 🙂

hi mam.. im mark from manila. can we conduct a survey re airbnb? 

thru google form

Mei-Mei0
Level 2
Mandaluyong, Philippines

I currently have guests right now, They are booked for 33 nights. Their booking was instantly booked because he (the one who booked) provided a government ID, phone number, BUT a fake profile photo. He used a vintage photo of a white male and his name is in Chinese character. He joined AirBnB in April 2019 and lives in China. 

They checked-in yesterday and they were asked to submit a copy of their passport at the lobby which they obliged. I feel uncomfortable that he used a fake photo initially - guest misrepresentation. There were no guest reviews and I have no idea where to check more of his background or whatsoever.

Am I being paranoid or does this sound peculiar and suspicious.

Rowena37
Level 3
QC, Philippines

Hello everyone!