Hours guests can be in your house

Sam44
Level 4
Phoenix, AZ

Hours guests can be in your house

So, I've had some great experiences with Airbnb and now I have two guests who basically are sitting around either in my kitchen all day, or in my main room all night.  They basically almost never leave the house.  I've asked them to move into their room after I go to bed (the main room is right outside of my bedroom and I cannot close the door because of cats), and they really seemed disgruntled about that.  After all, they can watch t.v. on their computers via my wifi in their room.  Now they are complaining, saying that the internet is causing a "buzzing in their heads and nightmares" and can I turn it off so that the vibrations don't affect them.  I mean. . . Thank goodness the rental is only for four total days, but I really want to find a way to prevent this in the future. 

Has anyone on here adopted a standard B & B policy where you must leave the house between a certain hour and not come back until a certain hour?  Or other ideas?  I don't want to be a jerk, but I work from home and all day today these people were interrupting me while I was on business calls.  I live in a tourist town, full of incredible natural beauty and I cannot understand why anyone would want to sit in my small house basically on top of me instead of going out to see the sights.  Even if that is what someone who comes here wants, it's not at all what I want as a host. 

How would you handle this for future listings? 

18 Replies 18
Amaris0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Sam, I'm sitting here in stitches!!!! After all the guest put you through they had the check to complint about YOUR bad feng shui - wonders shall never cease!!! I'm so sorry to laugh, it is obviously far from being funny, I just can't get over how these people think.