How do you think Airbnb hosting management system can be improved?

HyunYoung1
Level 1
Bloomington, MN

How do you think Airbnb hosting management system can be improved?

Hi. I am a graduate student doing research on how the Airbnb hosting management system can be improved. 

The examples are adding cleaning schedules and adding more visitor information to accommodate the visitor properly.  I would like to hear how you would improve the system.

I will appreciate it especially if you can talk about the time when you had trouble providing a visitor a good experience because the system was poor.

5 Replies 5
Nancy26
Level 3
Delray Beach, FL

I would like the option of charging a minimal fee for early or late check in/out.  This could be arranged with the visitor beforehand or during their visit if they want a few hours more and the place is available. I already offer that at no charge.  

Also, I would like a variety of icons available at the top of a listing for things like if you are kid friendly, dog friendly, LGBTQ friendly. 

Julia315
Level 2
Falmouth, United Kingdom

You mention accommodating the visitor better. As far as I can tell, Airbnb spend the majority of their time doing just that. They need to focus more on improving the host's experience!