How to kick out a current guest you are no longer comfortable with and is hazardous?

Stefan2719
Level 2
Gatineau, Canada

How to kick out a current guest you are no longer comfortable with and is hazardous?

So, my husband and I have been hosting a lady for two months and during her tenancy so far, she has abused the utilities in our house such as overrunning the water in the kitchen and bathroom. She keeps her bedroom light on day and night for her rabbit (more on that later). She spends hours cooking in the kitchen so much so that you feel like she owns the place. We barely have the time to cook our own meals let alone have other guests use the kitchen because she would use the whole kitchen and cook plenty of food for hours. She has taken over the guest shared fridge AND some of the space in our own personal fridge to store her groceries.

Furthermore, she sometimes plays her music too loudly which obviously bothered the other guests staying next door to her room upstairs and us downstairs. And since we allowed guests with pets in our house, we thought a pet rabbit was Ok since it lived in a cage, right? WRONG. Every time her rabbit makes noises in her room which would prevent her from sleeping, she would put the rabbit in the bathtub of the shared bathroom overnight. Two of our other guests were annoyed and startled to find a rabbit starring up at them early in the morning as they were heading in the shower. She also takes so much time in the shared bathroom doing god knows what and we feel bad for the other guests who cannot use it properly when they need it.