How to make guests feel special

Judy204
Level 2
Colorado Springs, CO

How to make guests feel special

I'm a newbie to hosting. Can anyone share little things they do that make the guests feel comfortable or that is special for them. I'm assuming the normal ones (guidebooks, telephone number of restaurants, little amenties). Just wondering if I am thinking of everything?

58 Replies 58
Fred13
Level 10
Placencia, Belize

Conceptually speaking, because every place and host is so different, starting hosts should be friendly and open-minded, it encourages good feedback from your first guests. Then execute any and all good ideas they give you. In a short time, you will have your place tuned to the type of guests that are indeed coming. Also in a short time, after some success, you will find yourself tuning your description and house rules to fit the type of guest YOU preffer.  It is a fun, short journey really. The best of luck.

Liu3
Level 2
New Taipei City, Taiwan

Good have a nice day for you

[Link hidden]

Rene-and-Zac0
Level 10
La Quinta, CA