How to review a weird guest situation?

Swann1
Level 2
New York, NY

How to review a weird guest situation?

I'm currently having a weird situation with some guests. They are two female college student friends who I don't think closely read my listing to know that I'm a male host (I believe my profile picture clearly shows that I'm a man) and they seem to be uncomfortable with that fact.

When they're in the apartment they seclude themselves in the guest bedroom behind closed doors, and when they go to enter or exit the apartment they have rarely acknowledged my presence or offer/return polite greetings (but to make this experience weirder, the second guest who has never acknowledged my presence since she first arrived, this morning thanked me and said it was a lovely experience as she was departing a day earlier than her friend).

I'm new to hosting and I've hosted one reclusive couple before, but they at least were friendly upon entering or exiting the apartment. Otherwise I've been lucky to have guests who say "good morning", I can ask how their adventures around NYC have been going, and then be able to offer them my insider suggestions.

Anyway, what is the best way to deal with the review process for these guests? They've had good reviews in the past with all female hosts (one past review even noted how friendly and conversational they were), and I believe that they will leave the guest bedroom in good condition like my previous guests. But I would never willingly host them again, and communicating with them has been difficult because they've generally treated me like an intruder within my own home.

Really confused by this whole situation. Thanks for any advice.

8 Replies 8
Lawrene0
Level 10
Florence, Canada

"XX and XX were quiet guests who left the room in good condition."