I haven't got any bookings yet...

Marta-Alicia0
Level 3
San Salvador, El Salvador

I haven't got any bookings yet...

Hello Travelers and fellow hosts,

I am very new at hosting, I have just listed my space a couple of weeks ago and I haven't got any bookings yet.

I would like some advice on how to get people to notice my ad and book it.

I have tried many things like lowing down the price as much as I can and lowing dow the cleaning fee, and the amount of minimum nights to stay. 

I tried to take many beautiful pictures and write a good description (if you ahve some time I would really appreciate if you could take a look at my ad and offer some advice in terms of the writing, thank you in advance)

I live in San Salvador, the capital city of El Salvador, Central America; and I know that we get a pretty good amount of foreigners coming and traveling here but I don't know how to make my ad pop more and catch their attention. 

If you have any friends who might be thinking about coming to Central America, El Salvador please tell them about my listing, I know that I shouldn't be doing this but I know the community is to help each other and make recommendations and I trust that fellow hosts can share their experience with me to make this community even better than it already is.

Thanks everyone for their input and suggestions,

Best Regards,

Marta Alicia

17 Replies 17
Valerie192
Level 10
Inglewood, CA

Hi @Marta-Alicia0, Your listing looks very good I think! I know when I first listed (in July) I was worried because there was no activity or bookings for about 2 or 3 weeks. I also started out with a price to be at par or slightly undercut nearby competition. After about 3 weeks, all of a sudden they just started coming in and it's been very regular ever since.

One thing to consider is high or low tourist season - not sure if that may be affecting your bookings with you just starting out now in October.