I'm new to hosting and was just deactivated. I can't seem to get my listing reactivated. Help!!

Kim1091
Level 3
De Graff, OH

I'm new to hosting and was just deactivated. I can't seem to get my listing reactivated. Help!!

I am a new host and my account was recently deactivated for four expired offers. I have been trying to reactivate my account but have not had any luck. Every time I try I get an error message. I have deleted my cookies and retried but still no luck. Today I received a cancellation. I am afraid I will receive more if I do not get my account back on track. I have sent messages to the help desk but have not had a reply. Can anyone offer assistance?

Thank you in advance.

Kim

14 Replies 14
Inna22
Level 10
Chicago, IL

@Kim1091 Have you tried calling?

I have been looking for a phone number but have not been able to locate one. Do you have the contact number, please? 

I just sent it to you

Thank you. 

Sarah977
Level 10
Sayulita, Mexico

@Kim1091  If Airbnb deactivated your account, there is nothing you can do on your end to reactivate it. You just have to keep being persistant in contacting Airbnb. Try Twitter, said to get the best and fastest responses.

But they won't just reactivate it because you ask them to. They are "punishing " you for letting 4 inquiries or booking requests expire before answering them.

May I ask how that happened? Because if you aren't going to be quickly responsive to guests, this deactivating or suspending will just happen again.

I pre-approved a couple people and the offer expired on both of those so that is two that counted against me (which I do not understand). The other two were my fault because I was new and did not understand the system. I responded past the date.