I'm new to hosting, how do you get guests to write you reviews?

Harvin0
Level 3
Thorold, Canada

I'm new to hosting, how do you get guests to write you reviews?

I'm new to hosting 7 doing it in Ontario Canada, have had successful month & half with bookings,  but I'm unable to get guests to write me reviews, or feedback. except couple and one of them only gave me 3 star because they thought the house was small, but regardless I appreciated her feeback and i was able to fix our shortcomings proper signage for extra linens towels were posted. How do I get guests to write us reviews or is it just normal and everyone faceing the same dilema where only single digit % of hosts writing reviews? 

29 Replies 29
Alexandra316
Level 10
Lincoln, Canada

@Harvin0 Welcome to the forum, Niagara Neighbour!

If you send a checkout message to remind your guests of any checkout procedures or thank them for their stay, you could politely ask/remind them there. Maybe just say something like, "I welcome all feedback, and as reviews are a very important part of the Airbnb platform, I would really appreciate you taking the time to review me at the end of your stay." You could also mention it when you check the guests in or out, if you do that. Just be careful not to suggest or imply that you'll give a good review in exchange for a good review, because it can get you removed from the platform.

I found that at the beginning, it was tough to get those first few reviews. Oddly, once I had a few built up, more people started writing them. I see that you do have some, so maybe it will start to pick up.

Thank you Alexandra for your suggestion, I'll deffinately try this and you have very lovely places.  Thank You So much !! 

Timi-and-Istvan0
Level 2
Budapest, Hungary

When i sent for kind guest on check-out instructions i sent this "...Please if possible write 5 stars review, i will be write to you the same... "

i have 775 reviews score 4,9

I belive that is against the Air bnb Policy.