Listing feedback

Rachel1057
Level 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Listing feedback

Hello Experienced Hosts!

I'm a rookie and have just posted a listing for the first time in Edinburgh. I wonder if anyone would mind looking over it and giving me some critique ? I would really value your input 🙂

Many thanks, Rachel 

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/36543737?guests=1&adults=1&s=23&user_id=99081495&ref_device_id=ede15537...

4 Replies 4
Miloud0
Level 10
Rabat, Morocco

Salute @Rachel1057

You have a so beautiful apartment. But as you are a new host, you could see these links , if it is possible for you :  

https://community.withairbnb.com/t5/Help/Tips-Summary/m-p/1082443#M228787   

https://community.withairbnb.com/t5/Airbnb-Updates/How-to-Host-Lessons-from-a-Private-Room-Pro/td-p/...

Thanks,

Miloud

Gordon0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Rachel1057 

Feedback being the breakfast of champions...forgive my brutality; no offence intended. 

Photos, great. A very boho, boutique-style hotel vibe.

'vibrant historic' a bit superfluous (people aren't picking your area at random) and word-count could be better utilised. Use apartment if you target a non-UK market. 

Ampersands; work of the devil. Fish & Chips and suchlike, yes, lazy writing, no. 
Space out your paragraphs/points for better readability, and write numbers under ten in full. 

Too detailed ref bedrooms. There's a 'sleeping arrangements' section, so you're wasting space. Add a little detail to photo 
descriptions. Less is more.

>>Note that although there is a TV it is not connected so there is no access to terrestrial/freeview/cable TV channels. However, it could be used to watch programmes via your laptop (connecting cable provided). There is also a DVD player.<<

Ditch this useless bit of kit, or fix it.

>>Kitchen: