Listing suspended due to dropped ratings

Nelia2
Level 1
Daraga, Philippines

Listing suspended due to dropped ratings

Hi,  I am a newbie here in airbnb.  My property or listing is new and there are some improvements and amenities along the way.  I joined airbnb this year.  I already accepted 4 guests with an interval of 2 to 3 weeks.  I got good review on the 1st.  The 2nd was not bad after all, though he recommends some additional amenities and understand the limitation.  The 3rd was not bad also and they had a great experience and would like to come back and recommend to their friends.  Both the 2nd and 3rd had a good communication and their expection I guess were met and I acknowledged their recommendation and improve the amenities. The 4th gave me bad reviews that dropped my ratings and resulted to the suspension of my listing in airbnb.  I tried to reach her before the arrival date to give us her contact number to communicate.  On the date of check-in she even did an early check on the listings before her friends or company's arrival. Our staff oriented her on the room amenities, so she should know what to expect.  On the last day of their stay (3 hours before their check-out) there was a power outage that resulted to no electricity, no water supply and no wifi because no generator set installed at the time. She did not inform me what happen in an instant and only learn about it after they left, at least I could address the issue and make a resolution or perhaps provide something to ease their comfort or give refund if that would be enough.  She writes negative reviews saying that what we advertise is not real or far from reality. Because of this she gave me low ratings on the accuracy that resulted to the suspension of my listing.