My guest left over religious profiling.....

My guest left over religious profiling.....

Help!

I am new to Airbnb and my very first guest arrived yesterday and then left in a fury when they saw incense and other spiritual things in my apartment. The images in my ad, showed my space, very clearly, showing mandalas, pentacles, candles, and incense...as well, as I described it as a "sacred space".

They flipped out saying they cant have their kids around "incense and stuff like that", and then began changing their topic and saying the apartment was trashed....which it was not.

I am OCD and an extremely clean person. I have a $400 100% linen sheet set on the bed, which they are claiming was dirty, because the natural linen wrinkles....

I then, had my friend who is watching the apartment for me, go back in, and she said that they trashed my apartment. Dishes all out of the cupboard in the dishwasher...toys all out...beds messed up....what do I do???

I dont know what to do or what I can do. I am proof the apartment was spotless and clean...pictures AND videos of it right before they arrived.

7 Replies 7
Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA

@Sarah683  I am a little confused by your posting.  You state that the guests left due to the "religious" items and then you state that they trashed your place.  Did they stay?

It appears you are remote from your home at this time and you are counting on your friend's description?  Was there any damage or were the guest disrespectful and messy?