My listing in a search is much higher than price I set

Beth44
Level 10
Flagstaff, AZ

My listing in a search is much higher than price I set

My listing recently has appeared with a much higher price than I actually set (which I feel would discourage potential guests from choosing to explore my listing ). This price problem occurs in the search properties for .....location. I am waiting for an answer from Airbnb (10 Days). Is this happening to anyone else?

59 Replies 59

Hi Beth

I am new to Airbnb and this happened to me too. From fiddling around with their site we discovered you can stop that feature because, like you, we were afraid it would make people move on to another house.  (I am waiting to hear back from my secretary who actually did it to see what she did). What I do remember is we had to go into our calender and manually put the price in for every day, we raised the price for holidays. I will be back in touch soon!

Robyn

Robyn   I did go into my calendar to double-check, however, the price listed has never been as high as what appears in the area search. (I even tried to reason that perhaps the cleaning fee was added in and it still does not add up). 

My name is Gretchen and my listing is jumping up to a random price as well. If you find out how to make this stop, I'd love to know! Thank you!

I tried this too... turned off Smart Pricing, And set my base price, but it still shows up $20 more than my actual listing.

Only when you click on the listing, do you see the real price. 

I have called airbnb and got really frustrated, i have inquired about this several times, and they come back with rediculous answers!

No one has given my a solution yet.

Have you figured it out?

Thank you

Jeanine,  I guess everyone has the same problem and Air B & B is choosing not to address it.  Here is the response I received from them this morning on the issue.  (I copied the response and posted for you to see what they sent me).