New to Air BnB Need Some Help Philippines

New to Air BnB Need Some Help Philippines

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Air BNB and looking to host my condo located in Quezon city near SM north, i just want to ask from veteran their feedbacks on some of my questions:

1. What are the legal requirements needed before hosting to AirBNB?

2. What are the tips for new hosts?

3. For hosts that are away from the condo, are you connected with a company to watch over your unit, do some cleaning, and welcoming guests?

4. In your opinion, what are the basics things to consider before hosting to AirBNB?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

Regards,

Duke

7 Replies 7

@Duke-Kevin0

At the moment there is no specific law for AIRBNB activity in your country, but you should inquire with the Department of Tourism and Quezon City Council.

Being a host is an important “job”. It takes commitment, time, but above all patience. The title of your ad and your photo must express in the most direct way the power of your house. If you’re not living there, it’s good to get some help.

This is an exercise involving three players (a host, a guest and AIRBNB), it’s a game, somewhat boring, characterized by  procedures and "rituals" in order to reach a defined result: maximize your return and the company’s profits by using a sly intermediary.