Newbie: Critique my listing

Michael5611
Level 2
New York, NY

Newbie: Critique my listing

Hello fellow host,

We’re relatively brand new to Airbnb hosting. Started about a year ago and what a year it’s been. I’ve made some updates to our listing, photos and descriptions since we began but mostly out of my own accord.

If anyone has a minute to take a look and offer feedback to improve our visibility we’d greatly appropriate it. We’re in a very broad and competitive vacation rental market — so we’re willing to try anything.

Best,

Michael

https://www.airbnb.com/h/29watersedge

30 Replies 30
Jo620
Level 4
Wokingham, United Kingdom

Hi everyone, Jo here from Wokingham England .This is my first time hosting as well .Many times have I been a guest but never the host until now .I  moved  house last year yes through lockdown, {lucky me}

I have done my own research on the pricing front ,check it out I'll leave my listing here .

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/48176913?adults=2&federated_search_id=16331b2b-6e27-4bce-be5a-d028e17...

Any feedback would be great

@Jo620  I'd suggest you take better photos of the bedroom. Post at least 2 from different angles, so the whole room can be seen. It doesn't look like there are any bedside tables- you really should have that, with lamps. 

Maybe a kitchen photo closer up. 

Proofread your listing text. It says "quite" instead of quiet. You don''t describe in the text what parts of the house guests have access to, whether they are allowed to cook, etc. 

Good luck with your hosting venture.

Jo620
Level 4

Hi Sarah977,

Thanks so for your input. Much appreciated .Noted.

I do have a bedside and a teas maid on it on the right side of the bed  ,I will make a pic of this. Thankyou  again for your help . I wish you well with  your listings also.