Number of Beds

Jeanne298
Level 2
Florida, United States

Number of Beds

I just set up my rental on Airbnb. I've been renting our vacation home for 10 years, but have used other platforms.

My listing shows 6 beds!! I do NOT have 6 beds. I can not figure out how to change this? When I go to edit my listing, it only shows 2 bedrooms. Under each bedroom, I am given the option of stating what the bedding is. So for master, I have 1 Queen. For Guest Room, I have 1 Queen and 2 Twins.

My unit can sleep 6. But we only have 4 actual beds. I feel like it's misleading for it show 6 beds right at the top of the listing. Am I stupid? What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!!

14 Replies 14
Emiel1
Level 10
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands

@Jeanne298 

The answer is simple:

There are two bunkbeds on your listing.

Each bunkbed is counted as two beds.

Best regards,

Emiel

Jeanne298
Level 2
Florida, United States

Oh my goodness. Now I do feel stupid. Lol. Thank you. 😉

Flawless victory lol...thank you both for this moment that put a big grin on my face

Kath9
Level 10
Albany, Australia

@Jeanne298 I'm confused because it shows up as 4 beds for me. And above you said you have 2 queen beds and 2 twins (is that singles?) But on your listing it says 2 queens and 1 bunk bed (= 4).

Also, your listing looks fantastic, but may I respectfully suggest shortening it a little (or a lot?). One thing hosts always complain about items that guests don't read and it seems that the more information, the less likely guests are to read it (especially house rules). Completely unsolicited advice I realise but just thought I'd mention it. Best of luck with hosting. 

Jeanne298
Level 2
Florida, United States

I fixed it!!! Lol. It did say 6, but it's correct now. I do have two twins - in the bunks we built in. They are full size (not just for children).