PRICING

PRICING

I am new to Air bnb and have a villa in the Dominican Republic.  I have 5 bedrooms but I often have to alter the pricing depending on the number of bedrooms used.  How can I reflect that in my pricing and how can I accept without using Air bnb's suggested pricing?  

6 Replies 6
Karen-and-Brian0
Level 10
Bragg Creek, Canada

Hi @Judith162 If you want to keep your 5 bedrooms as one entire home listing, the best way to do it is to add an additional cost per guest over a base number. I don't know how your house is set up, but if 1 bedroom sleeps 2, then add in an additional fee after 2 people. We charge $50/per person after 4 people, but you can set the amount & the number to fit your needs. The price will be calculated when they book.

I'd stay away from Airbnb's smart pricing - it's often much too low & not all that smart! Hope that helps - Karen

Thank you for your help.  At this time I added some notes to the listing that the final pricing will be determined after discussing the logistics.  We charge differntly depending upon number of bedrooms as well as time of year.  If this becomes a problem I will try your method.

Thank you!

Louise0
Level 10
New South Wales, Australia

It seems counter-intuitive, but the 'easiest' way of approaching this is by having 5 seperate listings, i.e. a 1 bedroom Entire Place version, then a 2 bedroom, then a 3 bedroom etc, all of which have different prices.  

I do this with mine.  As well as offering Private Rooms, I offer it as a three Entire Place listings in either a 1, 2 or 3 bedroom format and all with different prices.  It's cumbersome to set up initially (because Airbnb has yet to offer a cloned listing functionality) but it will save you loads of time in the long term.

Gerd19
Level 2
Boca Chica, Dominican Republic

I agree on that. 5 seperate listings are needed if you want your place to get found in search results for 1, 2, 3 etc. bedrooms.