Problem with Payout method

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

Problem with Payout method

I have been hosting for around 4 years and have had the same payout method the entire time. this week I am being told there is a problem with it.

Has anybody else been told the same?

I am assuming they have broken something as part of one of their infamous 'upgrades'.

157 Replies 157

I had a hard time pulling up my correspondence on this issue.  I had to switch my account over to "travelling" and go to my inbox there.  Why my correspondence about a payout issue as a host would be on the travelling side which I have never used, I have no idea.  I am very much hoping that Airbnb has learned something about how to fix this issue, even if it is evident that they have not learned how to talk about it in a straightforward manner.  I am currently "pending" on my "updated", or re-added and soon-to-be re-verified, account.

@Katherine378  All my messaging correspondence with Airbnb has always appeared under the "travelling" section of my Inbox, even though I've never used Airbnb as a guest. Does seem odd that they would do it that way for hosts. No figuring out why these folks do things the way they do.

Agata67
Level 2
Kitchener, Canada

In a way, I'm glad to see that it's not just me having issues. I have been receiving payouts for the past 3 years and now even though it was "processed" I did not receive payment. Bank says that they did not recieve anything and they deposit the same day they receive money from Airbnb. Airbnb says that "in that case" I should remove my default payment and re-enter it... (it was good for 3 years, so this seems like an excuse). I did that and now I'm waiting for confirmation/approval of the same account... 
Someone is holding the money here... and not being transparent on what the problem is... 
Getting frustrated...

Hi there all! Is anyone still facing issues to set up the payout method for an aussie account?

Cheers!

Adrian532
Level 1