Problem with Payout method

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

Problem with Payout method

I have been hosting for around 4 years and have had the same payout method the entire time. this week I am being told there is a problem with it.

Has anybody else been told the same?

I am assuming they have broken something as part of one of their infamous 'upgrades'.

157 Replies 157
Annabel3
Level 1
New Alresford, United Kingdom

I am in the same position. I am a super host Since 2016 and had not been hosting since the first lockdown until just now. My pay in bank details were on the Airbnb “system”...I was emailed by Airbnb to say That I don’t have a payout method . 
the bank details were still there.

i managed to get a response on the phone last night, but went nearly mad after about 2 hours of Abnb’s inability to understand. 
today I have managed To remove my payout details (which I was asked to do and to reinsert them ).

sadly I am now unable to do it at all . And unable to get an answer on the phone (tried for over an hour). 
i think it is done on purpose as it would appear that they don’t want to do any bank transfers, only other other methods which incur a fee. 
so I’m unable to work the website

unable to speak with anyone

unable to receive a payout .

stalemate ! What to do????

Annabel3
Level 1
New Alresford, United Kingdom

I have to say that, I rather “smell a rat “here !

I’m highly suspicious of the Lack of information or transparency from Abnb and their dysfunctional  website . (which I am guessing is on purpose) making it impossible to type in any payout methods ..

Jessica638
Level 2
Adelaide, Australia

Hi Gillian,