Problem with Payout method

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

Problem with Payout method

I have been hosting for around 4 years and have had the same payout method the entire time. this week I am being told there is a problem with it.

Has anybody else been told the same?

I am assuming they have broken something as part of one of their infamous 'upgrades'.

157 Replies 157
Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

@Robin4 Thanks Rob - I managed to leave my phone at home this morning so couldn't call them!

Gillian19
Level 10
St Leonards, Australia

@Robin4 when they said 'back to normal in a few hours' did they give you any indication when payments would be re-sent as my added payout method is still showing as pending?

Karen1329
Level 2
Peppermint Grove Beach, Australia

I was told it would be a 5-7 day wait whilst accounts were verified before payment would be made.  I am still suspicious of doing anything.  

I had the exact same problem.  Was yours verified ?

Robin4
Level 10
Mount Barker, Australia

@Gillian19

I have been away from my computer for a few hours at Meals on Wheels and just returned to it. My payout preference is still showing as pending. 

I was told it is a current system update and will be back to normal shortly. 

@Kath9 has just now added another version of events...even CX have no idea of what is going on but have been told to bluff their way through.

This is bloody disgraceful. I know Airbnb will do anything they like to increase their profit but failure to pay hosts is hitting a new low. If this is not fixed in the next few hours and these payments released I think we need to post on sites like  www.   airbnbhell.     com that Airbnb have stopped paying their hosts. A bit of negative publicity might stir them into action!

Cheers.....Rob

Hi Robin,

I just spoke to Customer Service & they let me know that this issue is with World Pay & only for Australia.