Promoting a holiday home

Tal25
Level 1
London, United Kingdom

Promoting a holiday home

I am very new to AirBnB, as a user and even newer as a host. I have a holiday home in the south of France, I was thinking of renting it and friends suggested AirBnB. I listed it back in May 2018, so far I've rented it 5 times (20 days in total). I've also had 4 requests which I pre approved within an hour of recieving the requests but then they didn't reply. My price is very competitive compared to other similar houses in the area. I also provide an optional house keeping service as part of the price. The reviews I've had have been really good, they calmed my nerves as I thought becasue I'm new and didnt really know what I was doing, I'll fall short of visitors expectations and get negative reviews.

That's the good news, the bad news is that I really thought it would rent more than 20 days in 6 months, and also the requests have stopped. Nothing for October half term october Holidays, or for the annual October yatchiting week which is very busy in St. tropez, and nothing yet for Christmas which gets equally busy.

So am I worrying unnecessarily? Is there something I can do to increase rentals? Am I making some basic schoolboy errors with my lisitng? Do hosts need to advertise in other places?

This is my listing: https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/23255014?euid=02eecda8-7ce8-875f-3537-8e1552a6f6a0&s=22&user_id=17308...

Hope to get some good feedback from some expeirenced hosts.

Tal.

3 Replies 3
Ana1136
Level 10
Ohrid, Macedonia (FYROM)