Review: I'm not happy with a guest

Stephan23
Level 2
Cape Town, South Africa

Review: I'm not happy with a guest

Hi All,

I really for the first time do not want to leave a review about a guest who left yesterday, I'm a bit annoyed with them. First up I lease an entire unit, a 2 bedroom apartment. Anyways I'm new to Airbnb so I dropped my price to get feet into my door and get more reviews because algorithm seems to be the key word when wanting to be bumped up the listing search engine etc. So I had a guest who booked for 2 people but when they left it was 4 people (which I didn't mind as long as they would make me aware so I can leave 4 sets of towels instead of 2 and prepare the space for them accordingly). Then things just started to add up, firstly they said they'll be there at 3pm and only got there 5pm, I don't live there but I do live 6mins away, so not a massive problem at all. When they left, I notice 4 people and not 2 like discussed, also I noticed they had moved my furniture and the TV was not on the satellite channel it was on HDMI slot 1 so the probably had music, not a massive issue either. When I changed it to TV it was on a music channel, not an issue. I also notices loads of empty booze bottle, people drink so what? But I then noticed my bottle opener was busted and a broken glass and for what ever reason a 2 prong plug missing too. Lastly the check out time is 10am and I clearly asked them to please respect that, the reason being, I have another guest arriving same day at 2pm and it only gives us that 4hour window to do a thorough clean and change over of linen and towels etc. They only left at 10:50am so I lost almost an hour of cleaning and preparation which is needed.